What items reflect

Hi everyone today I’m going to show you a experiment that shows you which  items reflect or absorb

 

Science.

Experiment

Question:

Does the type of materials being reflected matter?  Yes it does matter because if you want it to reflect it has to be non transparent.

What is the best/worst material to reflect? Why?

 

Hypothesis (what do I think will happen before my experiment and why do I think that?)

 

Yes/No it matters about the material – tell me why

I think It does matter what type of materials that we use because if it is too dark then it won’t reflect.

Prediction: Worst black paper
mirror Tin Foil Crumpled
Tinfoil Coloured paper
Construction paper – white? papper
Coloured construction paper Tinfoil flat
Black construction Best-mirror

 

What materials have I used:

Mirror

Clay

Flashlight

Card

 

Procedure – What did I do (Step by step):

  1. I gathered my materials
  2. I set up my mirror with the clay
  3. I use different materials to try and get a light reflection
  4. I shone my flashlight into the mirror to see how the different materials reflected

 

Observations: (Explain what happened. What did you see. You can record a video, take a picture with labels, or write it out. Make sure you use keywords no matter what you choose)

Results:

Material: Reflection? Y/N comments:
paper Not really Barely reflected.
mirror yes reflected
tinfoil medium reflected
Crumpled tin foil medium reflected

 

Conclusion: (Was my hypothesis right? What happened and why?) My hypothesis was right and wrong only one thing was wrong the crumpled tin foil reflected pretty well then I thought;

But everything else was right. If you want the item to reflect  it has to be non transparent.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *